Saturday, 24 March 2012

‎Piolets d'Or 2012 The Winners are...

‎2012 Piolets d'Or are: Mark Richey, Steve Swenson and Freddie Wilkinson (USA) for their ascent of Saser Kangri II (7,518m), India;

Nejc Marcic and Luka Strazar (Slovenia) for their ascent of K7 West (6,615m), Pakistan;

A third ascent has been given a special mention by the jury: Torre Egger, Argentina, by Bjorn-Eivind Aartun and Ole Lied (Norway).